Staff & Board

Staff & Board

SVD’s achievements are directly tied to the expertise and commitment of its staff.  All of the senior staff members have more than 20 years’ experience in their respective fields.  SVD has been able to preserve an active community building and organizing program by supplementing full-time staff with high quality interns and VISTA volunteers.

Chris Alvarado

Executive Director
Work Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 128
Work Email: chrisa@slavicvillage.org

Erika Chmielewski

Housing Development Associate
Work Phone: (216)429-1182, Ext. 117
Work Email: erikac@slavicvillage.org
Website: Stress Free Homes

Natalie Friedl

Executive Director, MyCom & P-16 Initiatives
Work Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 121
Work Email: natalief@slavicvillage.org

Michael Geregach

Chief Financial Officer
Work Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 125
Work Email: michaelg@slavicvillage.org

Zach Germaniuk

Director of Neighborhood Stabilization
Work Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 110
Work Email: zachg@slavicvillage.org

Susan Gordon

Director of Community Building
Work Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 132
Work Email: susang@slavicvillage.org

Mahogani Graves

Program & Services Coordinator
Work Phone: (216) 413-9158
Work Email: mahoganig@slavicvillage.org

Chelsea Kimbrough

Housing Development Intern
Work Phone: (216)429-1182
Work Email: chelseak@slavicvillage.org

Joe Linsky

Community Engagement Coordinator
Work Phone: 216-429-1182, Ext. 130
Work Email: joel@slavicvillage.org

Marilyn Mosinski

Director of Business Recruitment and Development
Work Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 105
Work Email: marilynm@slavicvillage.org

John Robinson

Facilities & Grounds Maintenance Supervisor
Work Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 119
Work Email: johnr@slavicvillage.org

Lynn Rodemann

Outreach Specialist
Work Phone: 216-429-1182, Ext. 141
Work Email: lynnr@slavicvillage.org

Abby Singletary

Americorp VISTA
Work Phone: (216)429-1182, Ext. 106
Work Email: abbys@slavicivillage.org

Michelle Thomas

Director of Housing Development
Work Phone: 216-429-1182, Ext. 102
Work Email: michellet@slavicvillage.org
Website: Stress Free Homes

Marlane Weslian

Neighborhood Development Officer
Work Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 104
Work Email: marlanew@slavicvillage.org

Board of Directors 2019

Samantha Martin

Goldhorn Brewery

Mary Ellen Gardner Turner

Board President
Resident

Greg Knapp

Vice President
Resident, Attorney, US Department of Labor

Jamie Pawlak

Secretary
Destination Cleveland

Tim Verba

Treasurer
Resident

Krume Stojanovski

CHN Representative
Former Resident, Krume & Associates

Joe Fortuna

Fortuna Funeral Home

Suzanne Ferrara

PNC Business Banking

Amanda Gerding

Hyland Software

Chris Smetana

Waypoint Partners

Nicole Abraham

Resident

Kate Vinciquerra

Resident

Kimberly Love

Third Federal Savings

Doc Warr

Crown Equipment Corp.

Michael Czapor

Constant Aviation

Jen Robock

Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel Foundation

Jill Pecoraro

Resident, Kent State University

Rebecca Maurer

Resident, Maurer Law LLC