Staff & Board

Who We Are

Our staff members make our neighborhood work,

learn more about how they work for you too

Our Staff

SVD’s achievements are directly tied to the expertise and commitment of its staff.  All of the senior staff members have more than 20 years of experience in their respective fields.  SVD has been able to preserve an active community building and organizing program by supplementing full-time staff with high-quality interns and VISTA volunteers.

Chris Alvarado

Chris Alvarado

Executive Director

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 128
Email: chrisa@slavicvillage.org

Zach Germaniuk

Zach Germaniuk

Director of Neighborhood Stabilization

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 110
Email: zachg@slavicvillage.org

Chelsea Kimbrough

Chelsea Kimbrough

Director of Housing Development

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 117
Email: chelseak@slavicvillage.org

Marilyn Mosinski

Marilyn Mosinski

Director of Business Recruitment & Dev

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 105
Email: marilynm@slavicvillage.org

Erica Tinnirello

Erica Tinnirello

Development Officer

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 143
Email: ericat@slavicvillage.org

Susan Gordon

Susan Gordon

Director of Community Building

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 132
Email: susang@slavicvillage.org

Shneur Kushner

Shneur Kushner

Housing Development Assistant

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 102
Email: shneurk@slavicvillage.org

Lynn Rodemann

Lynn Rodemann

Director of Housing Services

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 141
Email: lynnr@slavicvillage.org

Greta Thomas

Greta Thomas

Business Development Associate

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 143
Email: gretat@slavicvillage.org

Joe Vogelpohl

Joe Vogelpohl

Greenspace Support Coordinator

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 641
Email: joev@slavicvillage.org

Michael Geregach

Michael Geregach

Chief Financial Officer

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 125
Email: michaelg@slavicvillage.org

Mahogani Graves

Mahogani Graves

Interim Director- Slavic Village P-16

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 121
Email: mahoganig@slavicvillage.org

Krystal Sierra

Krystal Sierra

Neighborhood Sustainability Officer

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 104
Email: krystals@slavicvillage.org

Moses Ngong

Moses Ngong

Community Engagement Specialist

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 106
Email: mosesn@slavicvillage.org

Carly Haufe

Carly Haufe

Housing Outreach Coordinator

Phone: (216) 429-1182, Ext. 127
Email: carlyh@slavicvillage.org

A Word

From Our Director

Broadway Slavic Village is a neighborhood that defies expectations. We showcase the manufacturing might of Cleveland amidst tree-lined residential streets and reclaimed natural spaces. Here, you’re a short bike ride to Downtown, University Circle, Lake Erie, and a National Park. Our “village” offers an outstanding quality of life that is accessible to anyone. And, this diverse community is filled with residents, businesses, and other friends devoted to improving each other’s lives.

We are proud to serve our neighborhood. Come and join us.

– Christopher Alvarado

Our Board

Greg Knapp

President

Resident, US Department of Labor

Tim Verba

Vice President

Resident, CGFM-Retired, Retired Ohio Auditor of State

Joyce Cummings

Secretary

Resident, Retired Principal

Kate Vinciquerra

Treasurer

Resident, Hanna Perkins Center for Child Development

Krume Stojanovski

CHN Representative

Former Resident, Krume & Associates

Jamie Pawlak

Destination Cleveland

Marlane Weslian

Resident, Retired CDC Professional

Suzanne Ferrara

PNC Corporate Banking

Amanda Gerding

Hyland Software

Joe Duffy

Resident, Planning & Development Director – City of Maple Heights

Doc Warr

Crown Equipment Corp.

Jen Robock

Mandel Foundation

Address

5620 Broadway Ave.
Cleveland, OH, 44127
Get Directions

Hours of Operation

Mon – Fri: 9am – 5pm
Sat-Sun: Closed

Contact Us

(216) 429-1182
info@slavicvillage.org

Be Social

 

Stay In The Know